Skip to content

It’s Finally Here!

February 1, 2010

That’s right… The Wordsmiths is finally here! πŸ˜€

The web-url is: http://s1.zetaboards.com/thewordsmiths/index/

So, I hope you think the design is alright. I know it’s kind of colorful, but all the pictures I found that had a more old-fashioned, ‘wood-y’ feel were either too dark, too claustraphobic-feeling, or just plain didn’t seem right. When I found the picture you see there, I thought I could easily see a group of us gathering together on those comfy chairs, laughing, talking, and helping each other with our work. πŸ™‚

Now it’s still got a little ways to go, but I’d like your help and input! Hannah and Krys, you guys would like to be staff-members, correct? (If not, that’s ok.) If anyone else would like to be a staff-member as well, let me know, and I’ll see what we can arrange. πŸ™‚

I’m so excited to get this thing started! See you there!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Krys permalink
    February 1, 2010 10:23 pm

    Looks fantastic! *goes to register* And I’d love to be on the staff- thank you! πŸ™‚

  2. Krys permalink
    February 1, 2010 10:24 pm

    P.S.- I’ll be The Silent Wanderer over there, just so you know who it is! πŸ™‚

  3. February 2, 2010 1:43 pm

    Oh, wow! It looks beautiful! You’ve done a lovely job, and I’ll definitely see if I can join. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your sweet comments! Those were some beautiful thoughts on hope. And I think I’m definitely on the mend, thank goodness! Thanks for your prayers. πŸ˜€

    ~Kylie

    • February 7, 2010 12:16 am

      Thanks, Kylie! I’m glad to hear that you’re doing better! πŸ˜€ And I hope you will be able to join us!

  4. February 4, 2010 3:37 pm

    Hello!

    This is Malkah from Narniaweb! I was looking through the Town Square a while back and saw your post about the Wordsmiths. It sounds like such fun! I would love to join in, if that’s all right. πŸ™‚

    Thanks!
    ~ Mal

    By the way, your blog is beautiful! πŸ™‚

    • February 4, 2010 8:36 pm

      Yes, you may most definitely join, we’d LOVE to have you! πŸ˜€

      Thank you so much! And thank you for commenting! I’m off to view your blog now. πŸ™‚
      ~Kimmy

      • February 5, 2010 1:27 am

        Thank you so much! I registered as Silverfire, just so you know who that is. πŸ™‚

        I’m really excited for this! πŸ™‚

        ~Mal

  5. February 5, 2010 10:03 am

    Oh, thank you so much for the comment! I really needed that, since I have been struggling for a while now with this battle against satin and his lies. I appreciate your prayers!
    Thank you again,
    Emily

    P.S I would love to chat with you. Thank you for the kind offer. πŸ™‚

  6. February 5, 2010 5:36 pm

    Sorry I’m so late; the Wordsmiths looks wonderful!
    I’m on as Blackbird and yes I would love to be a staff member.
    Great job!

Leave a comment