Skip to content

Plans and Progress

January 28, 2010

(Well, a wee bit late in the evening, but I kept my promise nevertheless! 😉 )

I am at work on ‘The Wordsmiths’ even as I write this. Hopefully, it will (finally) be up and running by Monday! I’m excited. 🙂

~*~

As for this blog, I’ve done some ‘soul-searching’ (though that’s too deep a term) concerning it and the direction it’s headed. I have lots of ideas, but none put in action yet.

One thing’s for sure. I most definitely need to become more regular and frequent in my postings.

I have several ideas. Here are a few that will be coming within the next few weeks:

  • Bleak House Character Analyses
  • Emma Character Analyses
  • Emma Movie Reviews (all 3 or 4 versions)
  • Bleak House Movie Review
  • ‘Books to Read 2010’ List
  • A Book Review for Every Book I Read
  • A Pictorial of my Sketchbook-Covering

– And these will follow at some point: –

  • A Movie Review whenever it strikes my Fancy
  • Reflections on Politics, History, and Culture
  • Biographies of Well-Beloved People
  • Interviews with Writers and Musicians (but not limited to)
  • Reflections on College and Preparations for It
  • Posts on Herbs/Plants/Horticulture
  • Getting Organized
  • How to Beat Procrastination
  • Photography
  • Recipes
  • Music Reviews
  • Inspiration Articles
  • ‘Stardust’ posts
  • Scriptures
  • etc.

~*~

So, that’s my goal, the blueprint.

Do you have anything you’d like me to write about? Any advice you’d like to give?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 12:47 am

    Those are great ideas! I look forward to reading all of those posts!

  2. Krys permalink
    January 29, 2010 12:12 pm

    Hurray! 🙂 I’m looking forwards very much to whatever you have planned for The Wordsmiths- Monday do hurry up! 😉 Pwease?

    And your posts to come sound very exciting- of course you know I shall be reading whatever you post!

  3. January 30, 2010 12:15 am

    Ooh, I love the sound of some of those posts. I can’t wait! 🙂

  4. January 30, 2010 3:16 pm

    I second Krys: Yay for the Wordsmiths! I can’t wait to see what you’ve done.

Leave a comment