Skip to content

Multitude Monday

December 7, 2009

I actually discovered this via A Bowl of Moss and Pebbles (thank you, Breezy!), and have decided to partake in this journey as well. If you’d like to see more details, click the banner above.

I think this will be a very eye-opening experience for me, showing me how blessed I truly am.

Thank you, Father for…

  1. My car. I know the only way it worked out was through You.
  2. Christmas party at work, as awkward as it was for me at first.
  3. Being able to go with another family to the Chik-fil-a Open House so we didn’t feel so out of place or alone.
  4. Helping me find yarn that’s a close enough color to work with the blanket.
  5. Moments of ‘light’, where something I’ve been confused about or struggled to understand has been made clear to me.
  6. All the seasons. Even though I sometimes complain about the extreme days of winter and summer, there is something to appreciate about them.
  7. Irish and Scottish heritage, culture, accents, music, history…
  8. Máiréad Nesbitt’s Celtic Violin.
  9. My amazing, wonderful Mom who works so hard to support us, who keeps the home running, is always there for us, teaches us, trains us, points us to You. She does so much, and I am just so thankful that you’ve blessed me with her as my mother. (and that You opened my eyes to realize that before it was too late.)
  10. For being able to be with family again for holiday time (Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s, etc.) We’ve missed them so much the last few years; it truly is a blessing to be near them again.
  11. Our house. That was a miracle, a precious gift the way You worked it out, Father. I am so thankful; I often forget, and just don’t think about it. These are precious gifts that I must not forget.
  12. For teaching me patience and trust, little bit by little bit, as You unfold Your Will for me.

Soli Deo Gloria.

~Tea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

