Skip to content

They’re back!

October 14, 2009

That’s right… everyone’s favorite Pixar originals are back, in Toy Story 3! I’ve known about it for quite some time (like, almost 2 years), and then there was a teaser trailer with the debut of “Up”, but nothing very specific. We still don’t know many specifics, but THE OFFICIAL TRAILER WAS RELEASED YESTERDAY!!! I am SO excited!! πŸ˜€ It looks like it’ll be fantastic.

~*~

~*~

So yeah, I’m loving the whole ‘Buzz-goes-Spanish’ twist, complete with salsa music and Spain-ish flair. πŸ˜‰ It’ll be interesting to see how that plays out. And, should everything work according to plan, we’ll get to find out June 18, 2010!

Also, I wanted to let you guys know that a new design will soon be forthcoming to ‘Red Said Paisley’, with a revamp of a few of the pages…. just a general tidy-up to make the place look clean, fresh, and sparkling. πŸ™‚ And hopefully, the start of a new ‘regular column’: a music spotlight! (if you have any ideas for a cool name for said column, they would be very much appreciated!)

One thing I’ve been learning for a long time is to not just think about things or talk or plan… but to actually do! To be industrious, not lazy, and to not let so much time be wasted by nonsense, when I’ve come up with ideas that I need to act on and just don’t feel like implementing. Needless to say, as a born procrastinator, it’s going to be a long process. And one of the first ways I can change is with my blog, because, sadly enough, it’s even hard to make myself do things that I love! That shows you just how bad it is. :-/

If any fellow procrastinators have an encouraging word to share, please do! πŸ™‚

Oh yeah… and I guess I should tell you how my ‘NaNo in October’ has gone…

It failed the very first day. How awful is that? I actually did get over 1500 words by the end of the first day, but guess what happened? The computer did something weird right when I was saving it, so all my 1500 words were lost in oblivion, completely beyond the point of recovery. It was so discouraging that I didn’t have the heart to try to start over.

So… maybe I should just try again in November. When it’s supposed to be. And it might help having the camaraderie of others attempting the task at the same time.

Anywho. By the way, before I sign off, I just wanted to say I’m exceedingly sorry. I’ve looked through all the comments and am horrified to realize that I have not replied to a single one. I am so sorry!! And to 2 people in particular, I haven’t taken the time to comment on your blogs either, which is horribly rude of me seeing as I do check in often (almost everyday)! So, I will be remedying the situation shortly.

But, at the moment, I desperately need to get to sleep because it is ridiculously late; please forgive these half-finished thoughts that have made an appearance tonight!

God bless you all.

~RileyTea

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 9:40 am

    Oh no! 😦 That’s too bad about losing all your words! But you’re right about having a second chance to start in November…but still! That would be so discouraging! *hugs*

  2. October 14, 2009 5:41 pm

    Thanks, Krys! *hugs* Yeah, I felt awful when it happened, but one small good thing is that I realize now that the story would work better from another of the characters’ point of view. Now I know, if I continue with the same idea in the real NaNo.

  3. October 14, 2009 7:01 pm

    You’re welcome! πŸ™‚ That’s a good thing to realize, especially before it gets too late to change it (or else do major editing). Do you have any other ideas for storylines you might do?

  4. October 21, 2009 12:12 am

    Well… I think I have a few that might have potential… but I’m not sure. I have SO many notebooks and such lying around, all of them filled with notes and story ideas, etc. Some ideas have more substance than others, but all of them need some more working on. Wow… we have 10 days till NaNo starts! I really need to get working on picking something and getting an outline of some sort ready…

Leave a Reply

