Skip to content

October’s Poplars

October 1, 2009
autumnPhoto by MingChai

October’s poplars are flaming torches lighting the way to winter. -Nova Bair

How beautiful.

I just love the atmosphere of Fall. This season is most definitely my favorite; candles, colors, pumpkins, cool weather… it’s just so inspiring and comforting. And I just love the month of October now. It’s like the epitome of everything Fall is. And this particular October has something even more special. I’ve begun an adventure, a journey not to end until October 31st.

I’m writing a book. In 31 days. I’m still trying to register that fact myself. I know it’s a month too soon for NaNoWriMo, but I’m still calling it that, because that’s really what it is. I just think that October would be a much better month for it than November. šŸ™‚ So, I’ve added a word-count box to the sidebar to keep track of my words… the goal is 50,000+ words by Oct. 31st.

I really am excited for this! I just hope I’ll actually make it. :-/ So I’m praying.

Oh, and for all you writers out there, here is a great tool: MyWritingNook. I’m using it to write my story, but you can use it for SO much! Fantastic concept; I’ll definitely be using it for much more in the future. šŸ™‚

~RileyTea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

