Skip to content

The Library is Here!

September 30, 2009

lamp_post02 Yay! Go check it out if you like. 🙂 Not terribly interesting at the moment, I know, but it will expand, I promise. Sorry it’s taken so long to get up! And also, as a note, if you have any particular book you’d like to see a review of, send me an email at ‘enchantedrose92@hotmail.com’, and I’ll see what I can do! Same if you have any ideas for other features.

Well, just so you all know, I am going to be part of NaNoWriMo this year! I am SO excited!! 😀 BUT… I won’t be doing it in November. Instead, I’m doing it in October. Yep, so that means for me, it starts in 1 day. Pretty crazy huh? I just figured that October would work out for me much better than November would. Please pray that it’ll go well! ( 😉 ) At the moment, I’m building a ‘soundtrack’ to listen to while I write. Music is so conducive to creative writing! I’ve found many times that while listening to an OST (which is pretty much my main favorite type of music anyways), I come up with many different ideas for events in stories. If you want, you can go see the playlist here; I’m not finished yet, I’ll still be adding several things to it!

Well, tomorrow night I get to have 3 teeth pulled at the Dentist’s. 😥 It’s not gonna be fun… but I get the next two days off, and being the first 2 days of October, it’ll work out, giving me a ‘jumpstart’ bit of time for my story.

Oh, and by the way, I would LOVE some encouragement from fellow writers/Nanoers! 🙂 And if you’re a NaNo, please send me a message or buddy request; my profile is the_enchanted_rose.

God bless you all!

~RileyTea

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ForeverFan permalink
    October 1, 2009 4:22 pm

    I hope you have success with NaNo-in-October! I’m break_of_day over there, except I’m still not sure if I’m going to be doing it again this year. (Indescribably indecisive me!) I did it last year and had fun, but I’m not sure if I..want to do it again. Very confusing! But I’ll be praying for you! 🙂 🙂

    And I do hope the teeth pulling/dentist appointment went/goes well!

    ~Krys/ForeverFan

    • October 14, 2009 5:47 pm

      Yeah, I definitely understand the indecisive thing! Decisions, decisions, decisions… I’m so happy (seeing from your blog) that you’ve decided to do it again this year! We might could help encourage each other in the writing. 🙂

      And yes, the whole teeth-pulling/dentist visit went as well as possible; it was a little rough with 1 of the teeth in particular, which lead to prolonged suffering from after-effects (of which I will spare the painful details), but thankfully God helped me bear it and it didn’t turn into anything really bad (such as infection)! It’s healed up quite nicely now. 🙂

      • October 14, 2009 6:49 pm

        I’d love to do that! 🙂 Maybe we could message each other through NarniaWeb (now that you’ve joined, which I am so happy about! 😀 I’m ForeverFan over there as well) or through the NaNo site regularly to keep each other inspired and stuff if you want. 🙂

        Oh good! 🙂 I’ve never had any teeth pulled, but I would assume it would be rather painful (or do they freeze that particular area before they pull them?) and such…I’m glad that the Lord provided strength for you! 🙂

        Krys

  2. October 21, 2009 12:10 am

    Yeah, I’d love that! 😀 This’ll be so much fun. 🙂

    Yeah, they give you shots to numb the area, so the actual pulling isn’t painful… it’s afterwards, when the numbing wears off, that hurts. I’m glad too! haha

Leave a Reply

