Skip to content

Stay Tuned for Coming Attractions. . .

September 1, 2009

lucy1 Hello all! Hope you’re having a good week so far. 🙂 I have to get ready for work in a few minutes, so this’ll be kinda quick.

Firstly, would you please pray for our little Leo? He’s the Japanese Betta I introduced you to in the last post. He’s not doing too well, and we’re not really sure what’s wrong. 😦 We’re doing everything we can, and spent a lot of time researching earlier today so we have a better idea of what we should do. But, just in case, please pray for him. I’d really hate to lose him. 😦

Secondly, I wanted to let you know that I am going to be a part of a Blog Tour for Robin Jones Gunn’s new book, Coming Attractions, from Aug. 31st – Sept. 4th! My post on that will come tomorrow or the day after, since I have work tonight. In the meantime, you can go here to see a list of the other blogs featured!

Well, it’s off to get ready for work! I leave in 20 minutes. . . I’m so happy God has provided this job for me! It’s already closed on Sundays, so I don’t have to worry about getting that day off; it’s such a great environment, I’m learning a LOT of people-skills that I desperately needed to keep from becoming an Emily Dickinson ( 😉 ), and the company’s Corporate Purpose is to give Glory to God and be faithful stewards of what He’s given. What could be a better place for a 17-yo to work? 🙂

~Riley Tea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

